je suis erica

Just another WordPress.com site

Choose Your Own Adventure

I love a good adventure. In fact a good adventure is my favorite thing in the world. You all know how I get in slumps with training while working on the ships. Well sometimes you just have to make your own new adventure!! One of our lovely ports of call on the Carnival Imagination is Santa Catalina Island, and the city of Avalon. A gorgeous little Californian town, in which I’ve found an epic training run that I do every week. After a short tender boat ride to shore, and a warm up walk down the pier, off I go. It starts off tough with a stair climb, I haven’t counted the stairs yet, but there’s a whole bunch! Up all the stairs then up a windy curvy mountain road until you feel like you might die. At the top of the hill/mountain is the Catalina zip line adventure and then it’s back down the hill to the bottom again. At that point I do the stairs one more time then run along the coast until I feel like it’s time to come back. It’s tough and fun and a really nice change from treadmill running like I do the rest of the week! For me, It’s all about finding new adventures to keep myself motivated!!

20140310-133704.jpg

20140310-133714.jpg

20140310-133728.jpg

20140310-133749.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

